December 17, 2018

Helping PR pros make smarter decisions

Society for New Communications Research Announces 2008 Fellows

Society for New Communications Research Announces 2008 Fellows

The Society for New Communications Research (SNCR) has announced its 2008 Research Fellows. Fellowship recipients conduct original research in a number of areas, from “exploring the ROI of online press releases to researching the link between customer care and brand in the age of social media, the growing influence of social media in politics and public affairs, web globalization, new trends in the publishing industry, how the healthcare and pharmaceutical industries are using social media and new communications, user interaction with social media technologies, new metrics for emerging media, and best practices for using social media in public relations and marketing communications.” They also will participate in SNCR’s Education Program, allowing them to work with educators and students to further expand understanding of the new and emerging technologies that are changing the face and practice of media and communications.
Several of the Fellows will be featured speakers and instructors at the SNCR’s upcoming New Communications Forum (, which will be held April 22-25, 2008 in Sonoma County, California.
2008 Fellows are:
Michael Adolph, a vice president at Fleishman-Hillard Digital
Susan Getgood, principal of GetGood Strategic Marketing Inc.
Mark Hannah, an account supervisor, corporate and public affairs at Edelman
Meghan Hindman, a vice president at Dorland Global Public Relations
Nehul Jagdish Kumar, a journalist with new media expertise based in India
Emily Metzgar a doctoral student in media and public affairs at Louisiana State University’s Manship School of Mass Communication
David Phillips, a PR expert based in the UK and a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations
Kaye Sweetser, Ph.D., APR, an assistant professor of public relations at the University of Georgia in the Grady College of Journalism & Mass Communication
Dr. Mihaela Vorvoreanu, an assistant professor in the Department of Communication Studies at Clemson University
Brian Solis, principal of FutureWorks
John Yunker, founder of Byte Level Research.
The SNCR also named seven additional Senior Fellows:
Paul Benjou, vice president/director of strategic development, Datran Media
Adrian Chan of Gravity7, a leading thinker on social media and social software design
Francois Gossieaux, president and partner, MarketHum and partner, Corante
Steven L. Lubetkin, APR, Fellow, PRSA and managing partner of Professional Podcasts LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Lubetkin Communications. LLC
Albert Maruggi, president of Provident Partners and host of the Marketing Edge podcast
Danny O. Snow, an expert on new publishing technologies
Paavo Vasala, a communications professional currently conducting his research at the University of Oulu, Finland, for his Ph.D.

Ad Block 728

About The Author

Related posts

Ad Block 728